Cheerio!

“Air out the house, and use the window they don’t smoke crack under, please.” would become a common saying during my time in England. On the plane over I had thought it might be something along the lines of “Cheerio!” or maybe even a cheeky “Bloody wanker.”
41mhuzDpnwL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About cassidyclay1

I am one of those people that vacations outside of tourist destinations in order to get a real feel for what an area is like beyond the polished lies they plaster all over tourism guides. I am also one of those people that considers a “vacation” to be something that is a minimum of three months long and that sometimes stretches to years. I enjoy getting to know the real people (usually). I entrench myself in a society. I learn how they cook their foods, their customs, their peeves, their ways of being, and most of all – I learn their secrets and how they really live when no one is looking.

One response to “Cheerio!”

  1. K. Q. Duane says :

    You have a lot more guts than I do. Give me organized tours, of which I’ve participated in dozens and dozens, including England five times. That said, England is my favorite foreign country and, that may possibly be because of my insulated tours. Thanks for following my blog. Cheerio!

    Like

Leave a Reply

