Modern Slave Quarters

 

Whilst out looking for a flat (apartment) to spend some time in out of the rain in the south of jolly ol’ England, I ran across this. Not sure what they were thinking…not entirely entirely sure of what they were trying to sell. But the boat dock nearby started to take on a whole different connotation in my head. I wondered if I would hear the rustling of chains inside if I were to get close to one of the ships.

 

imageedit_2_3993370868

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About cassidyclay1

I am one of those people that vacations outside of tourist destinations in order to get a real feel for what an area is like beyond the polished lies they plaster all over tourism guides. I am also one of those people that considers a “vacation” to be something that is a minimum of three months long and that sometimes stretches to years. I enjoy getting to know the real people (usually). I entrench myself in a society. I learn how they cook their foods, their customs, their peeves, their ways of being, and most of all – I learn their secrets and how they really live when no one is looking.

Leave a Reply

